Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is comprised of industry professionals dedicated to promoting the financial planning industry. Board members serve voluntarily and must be voted in by the membership each year. Please contact the 2017 Board to get more involved on a committee or to discuss how the FPA of Colorado can help you as a member.


Wendi Strom
LOTUS Financial Partners

President Elect/Treasurer

Kris Tower
American Portfolios Advisors

Career Development Chair

Rachel E. Comfort
MassMutual Colorado

Membership Chair 

Marisa Maurer
Signature Select

NexGen Chair

Jason Alderson
Sindrich & Associates

Juan J. Guevara
J.F. Williams Co., Inc.

Partnership Chair

Ron Taylor
American Portfolios

Pro-Bono Co-Chair

Randy J. Anderson
RJ Anderson Financial, LLC

Pro-Bono Co-Chair

Sara Gardner
EP Wealth Advisors

Professional Relations Chair

Jan Jordan
Retirement Funding Solutions

Public Relations Chair

Rebecca L. Kennedy
Kennedy Financial Planning, LLC

Public Relations Chair

Keith Renninson
Keith Renninson Enterprises, Inc.


Andrea L. Blackwelder
Wisdom Wealth Strategies

Member at Large

A. Raymond Benton
Benton & Company

Chapter Executive Director

Deborah K. Reece
FPA of Colorado


Gabe Terry
Nationwide Financial